Announcements import into Canvas and are set to Published status. All Canvas Announcements will be visible to students when you release the site unless you change the status of each one. Consider deleting Announcements that you will not reuse. Delay the posting of Announcements that you want to reuse.

Tip

For Announcements that you want to save but don't have specific date to show them to students, delay the posting for several years in the future.

For more information